Archiving a conversation in the Com Portal will immediately hide the conversation from view in the lead queue. PSAI users cannot interact with an archived lead.
Two Important Notes About Archiving Leads
Archiving Affects Lead Summary Data
Archiving conversations will not only hide the conversation from view, but it will also remove that conversation from summary data on your PSAI dashboard. Once archived, the conversation will no longer be counted in any of the panels shown below (Inquiry Types, Total Leads, etc.).
For this reason, we only recommend archiving leads that are truly not leads—such as "leads" that your own team has submitted in the course of testing out a quote form, Facebook chat, or other PSAI site tool.
If you would like to mark a conversation as "completed" without impacting your lead summary data, please close the lead instead of archiving it.
Customers Can Reply to an Archived Lead
Even after you've archived a lead, a customer can still reply. If/when a customer replies to an archived lead, it will move out of its hidden location and back into its original lead bucket. From there, you can take all of the normal actions to communicate with the customer.
A previously archived lead will be marked in the lead queue by a box icon, as shown below.
Learn more in the following resources: